Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Shutting down and shutting up

I am having some difficulties right now.  I am not coping as well as usual.  My disappointments are great.  Living with some of them is harder than others.  The reality of reaping what I have sown is something I am trying to process right now.  I really cannot talk about them.  I can not share.  I feel the need to shut down and shut up for a time.  I need to go inside for  a little and regroup, I need to find God in these situations.  I have a friend who does this and it seems to work for her.  I am going to try it for a while.

If you call and I do not answer, it is not personal, I just have nothing I can say right now.  I can not hear well right now.   The kindest words are the hardest to hear.  🙂  Much love, Ruthie

4 Responses

  1. on October 21, 2008 at 8:12 pm barbaraeddings

    Ruthie,
    You are very special in my heart.You have brought MUCH joy and pleasure to me through your blog. For this I love you and bless you in Jesus’ Blessed Name!
    Barbara Eddings


  2. Oh S—, I knew you’d resort to my(only) coping mechinism one day.
    I of all people understand. I love you. I may call and leave a message, I promise not to nag, will you listen to it?
    smooches~hugs~tears~heavy,heavy sighs…


  3. Hang in there. I have had many moments like this. I admire your ability to stop and focus. I need to learn that. H


  4. hey mommy this is candy cane check my site out later today at iamcandy.word press.com



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Shutting down and shutting up

I am having some difficulties right now.  I am not coping as well as usual.  My disappointments are great.  Living with some of them is harder than others.  The reality of reaping what I have sown is something I am trying to process right now.  I really cannot talk about them.  I can not share.  I feel the need to shut down and shut up for a time.  I need to go inside for  a little and regroup, I need to find God in these situations.  I have a friend who does this and it seems to work for her.  I am going to try it for a while.

If you call and I do not answer, it is not personal, I just have nothing I can say right now.  I can not hear well right now.   The kindest words are the hardest to hear.  🙂  Much love, Ruthie

3 Responses

  1. on October 21, 2008 at 8:12 pm barbaraeddings

    Ruthie,
    You are very special in my heart.You have brought MUCH joy and pleasure to me through your blog. For this I love you and bless you in Jesus’ Blessed Name!
    Barbara Eddings


  2. Oh S—, I knew you’d resort to my(only) coping mechinism one day.
    I of all people understand. I love you. I may call and leave a message, I promise not to nag, will you listen to it?
    smooches~hugs~tears~heavy,heavy sighs…


  3. Hang in there. I have had many moments like this. I admire your ability to stop and focus. I need to learn that. H



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

